Benediction - Scriptures Album Review

October 19, 2020 - Reading time: 2 minutes

This is one of those bands who gets better over time. Benediction have just released their eighth studio release entitled "Scriptures".

BENEDICTION are without a doubt one of the few remaining originals in the death metal scene and have achieved legendary status through various albums over the years. Until today they love what they do and always do their job without compromise - on record and on stage. After more than 30 years in the business and 12 years after their last album "Killing Music", BENEDICTION are now back with one of their best releases and play once again in the Death Metal Champions League.

Release Date: 10/16/2020

Tracklist “Scriptures”:
1. Iterations Of I
2. Scriptures In Scarlet
3. The Crooked Man
4. Stormcrow
5. Progenitors Of A New Paradigm
6. Rabid Carnality
7. In Our Hands, The Scars
8. Tear Off These Wings
9. Embrace The Kill
10. Neverwhen
11. The Blight At The End
12. We Are Legion

Darren Brookes - guitar
Peter Rew - guitar
Dave Ingram - vocals
Dan Bate - bass
Giovanni Durst – drums


Welcome to Mind Of EdgeVerse. This is my little home on the web where I share and discuss and review movies, metal albums and music gear.